A Note from the New Mom

The very fact I am taking a few minutes to make my official writing debut on the blog shows a lot of progress.

Unfortunately, this will not be filled with humor or adorable pictures. I leave that to David—for now.

I just want to say thank you. Everyone’s comments and e-mails have blessed me in my free moments tremendously. It has been so nice to feel a little bit connected to the outside world when I have spent so many hours on the 7th floor of Abbott for the past week.

The week has been filled with so much joy. Carson and Coleman are amazing. I could not get enough of them today laying in their bassinet on the way to their car seat test.

It has also been filled with a lot of stress and tears. Thankfully, David and family and friends have really helped throughout the week. David has kept me laughing all week and I even love reading his posts—even though I am there for it all.

David has also changed more diapers than I have . . . A LOT MORE! Since my recovery was tough, he became the main diaper man at all the feedings—and this has been the source of several of the laughs!

It has also been great to have my mom here. She has helped keep all the things in life organized and just allowed me to be here with my boys without feeling like I had other things to tend to. A true gift.

Our family continues to progress everyday. The boys are meeting milestones on their way to discharge from the hospital. David and I are learning a lot about caring for preemies.

And my recovery is moving forward. I should be able to see my ankle bones one of these days. My swelling finally seems to be going down.

Megan

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to A Note from the New Mom

  1. Molly says:

    You’re doing great, Meg!!! I’m so proud of how well you’ve handled all of this. I’m praying for little Coleman (as well as Carson, of course) that he will make great strides this weekend and get to come home soon. We love you all!!!

  2. Grandma Peg says:

    My thoughts…..thank you, thank you for letting me be part of all of this. It is my JOY !!! XXOO, Mom

  3. colleen10 says:

    Oh Megan, You are doing so great. I am so proud of you. I have tears in my eyes tonight as I write to you. You have two of the most precious little beings to take care of and I know you both love them more already then they will ever know. Take care and I love reading the blog, I check it every day. Love, Colleen and Elise.

  4. therigneys says:

    SO proud of you, Meg! You are doing great and I am so glad that David has been making you laugh. Joe’s humor kept me sane after bringing Sam home.

    We are still praying and can’t wait to me your little ones.

    We love you.

  5. Grandma Jane says:

    Coleman and Carson are so blessed to have you for their mommy, Megan. May the Lord Jesus strengthen you as you recover and care for your precious babies.

  6. Heidi says:

    Your little boys are so adorable! I am loving every update! It’s the first blog I read in the morning (Don’t tell Matt)! Praying for your recovery and for the boys to get stronger every day–especially their little lungs. You have had quite a first few days of mommyhood. You are doing great!

  7. Auntie Kim says:

    Good Morning! I am so proud of you. You have been through a lot the last nine plus months. This definately isn’t what anyone imagines when they get pregnant. You have taken everything with a grain of salt. Hope that you have a great day today. Tell Coleman he needs to start eating because he has to grow really fast so that his cousin Noelan doesn’t pick him up thinking he is one of Hannah’s dolls. Come home soon boys – we want to hold you!! I love you sister!! Oh and remember – it is okay to cry…..I remember that one day after we brought Hannah home, I started crying when Dan walked in the door after work because I didn’t know what I was going to make for supper!!

  8. Auntie Katy says:

    Good Job Boys on passing your first test!!! It won’t be long and you can take a longer ride in those car seats up North! Then it won’t be long and you won’t even fit in those little car seats anymore. Keep up the good WORK! Luv you! Auntie Katy, Uncle Brian and Mason!

  9. Mason Paul says:

    hi auntie meg… i love yyou boys! got lots of hugs and kisses for you!!! and lots of things to teach you! xoxoxoxoxoxo mmmmmasssssssssooooooon 🙂

  10. Angie, Dan, and Sophia Ryan says:

    Meg, You are such a strong and amazing mommy!! Keep your head up and know it will be o.k. Your faith is amazing and will get you thru everyday!!! Love and prayers always! Dan, Angie, and Sophia

  11. Meg, you are such an awesome mom! Praying for you and the boys, sweet friend!

  12. Liz says:

    You’re wonderful Megan!! Blessings to all of you!!

Leave a Reply

