New Year’s Interviews

It’s been so long since we last blogged. Exactly half a year.

It’s been so long we almost forgot our Web address. However you found your way here after our long hiatus, well, welcome back. Can’t believe you made it!

Tomorrow on January 1, 2014, the boys officially will be three-and-a-half. Time flies — and is so stinkin’ slow.

So trying to capitalize on the reflective mood in the air at the new year, we did some 2013 exit interviews with the guys, special for the blog. Just for you, our blog visitors. Happy New Year!

2013 Review: Cole
How old are you? 3
How old is mom? 4
How old is dad? 5
Where does dad work? Down in the basement
Where does mom work? Up here
Where do you go to school? In the town
What’s the name of your school? Lundberg
What is your favorite color? blue
…show? Lightning McQueen and Dusty Crophopper
…toy? Dusty Crophopper and Special
…book? Lightning McQueen
…food? Pizza and hot dogs
…drink? milk
…restaurant? Mall of America
…game? Hopscotch at Ikea
…animal? Elephants and giraffes
…song? ABCD
Who are your friends? Lily and Sam and Peter and Noelan
What do you want to do when you grow up? Drive a racecar like Tony (Stewart)
What are some of the best things we did this year? I just cleaned up the basement after mommy and Carson went to the bank, then I ate hotdog buns and a hotdog in it; I like going to the Mall of America and to see Santa Claus
What were sad things that happen this year? Carson did naughty things to me while I was sad, that was not good; after Carson hit me, he growled at me
What do you want to do in 2014? To play Lightning cars; to play with my airplanes; I want to clean up the mess in the basement with you and help you work in the basement
Any resolutions? Yes, to play with my planes

2013 Review: Carson
How old are you? 3
How old is mom? 4
How old is dad? 6
Where does dad work? At work, at DG
Where does mom work? I don’t know
Where do you go to school? a church
What’s the name of your school? Hand in Hand
What is your favorite color? Green and blue
…book? The Jesus Storybook
…food? Mac and cheese
…drink? milk
…restaurant? The grocery store
…animal? giraffe
…song? Holy, Holy, Holy
Who are your friends? Lily and Sam and Noelan
What do you want to do when you grow up? Be a trumpet
What do you want to do in 2014? Go to school, play a little bit, play with my toys
What do you wan to do on your next birthday? Jump my monster trucks over my cake, not land in my cake

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to New Year’s Interviews

  1. Pingback: Highlights from the Last Year | Twins City

  2. I was containing a smile for most of it, until I saw that Carson wants to be a trumpet. Then I lost it and laughed! 🙂

  3. So cute! Can’t believe they’re coming up on 4! Miss you guys.

  4. Pam says:

    That is so cute. How nice to have all this written down for them. They’ll love it someday!

  5. Can Coley come encourage our kids to want to clean up the basement?? 🙂

Leave a Reply

